Who am I?

This is a question that I have been asking myself for a long time. Here is a summary of what I got so far.

I grew up in a very orthodox christian environment. As a child I was diagnosed PDD-NOS which is an ADHD and autism related anomality in my behavior. From a young age on I was very attracted to computers and programming. I played a lot of games when I was young, and I also made some games myself. Later on I started to study IT and making business applications, web apps and the like. In my spare time I studied all kinds of topics on the internet, like artificial intelligence, psychology, philosophy and religion. I had a couple of relationships, but I was not able to maintain them. I am not very good at communicating so I kind of gave up on having a good relation hehe. I have communication problems at work as well, and last year I got in a depression. I started believing in conspiracy theories and ultimately dropped my belief in a god. That is something I am very grateful for and I am now on my way to recovery. I can still get very enthousiastic when talking about religion, sometimes to a point where it gets emotional. I am now trying to avoid that and learning to communicate in the best possible way. When I feel motivated I work a bit on websites that I make, like sociorating.com or amsterdamspliffguide.com, or my website martiendejong.nl. I try my best to help others in whatever way I can. I’m also open to any feedback if there you would be so kind to leave any.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment